I went shopping on Saturday. Correction: I was made to go to the shops to help my sister find training shoes. While there I did some shopping of my own.

With Mozambique in mind I managed to get 2 short short skirts and a very funky 1 piece towelling shirt and shorts. Not sure how cool those will be on the islands but they were just too cute to pass up.

Of course there were loads of other great items on the shelves but as these were either longer than knee length, thicker than tracing paper and came in colours like black and navy blue they never made the list. I have to think like a hot shopper right now. The clothes I wear over there will have a primary purpose of covering me up without smothering me, and Moz this is something as light, small and non clingy as possible.

In addition it, in my opinion, has been best to avoid too much white. It may be the wisest colour temperature wise but not so grand dust wise. It’s a tough one.

I am imagining me in beige and Khaki – very Africa unfortunately wrong era ….

