My view from the verandaOur house from the front

I came back to Nejovo on Tuesday after over 2 weeks away. During that time Jack was here working hard to get the building work done, or as much as possible. I knew that the first bathroom was complete and that worl had started on the walls of the house but when the boat moved over the reef line and I could see the island a whole complete house looked back at me from its post on the dune.

This is one of the greatest surprises, being able to see buildings on the island making it look like a proper hideaway! By evening the guys had done the last of the finishing touches to the walls and roof and I could move into my new home.

The house has one large room with huge windows to all round views and cool breezes, a doorway leads to the changeroom just behind. Across from this is the bathroom, a separate building with polished wooden floors, toilet, basin and shower looking out onto the sea. The veranda in front of the house is wide and shaded and the place I spend the most time, it’s where I eat, work and enjoy.

The second house is on its way and the camp has been rebuilt. It’ peaceful and beautifil here once again and the plants are growing every day. Paradise is stronger than storms it seems!

